Myanmar Department

The University of Medicine, Magway


When the University of Medicine, Magway came to exist, the Department of Myanmar was set up in 2001, with the lecturer and Head of the Department, Daw Aye Aye Maw, Lecturer Daw Swe Swe Hnin and newly appointed tutors. Daw Thet Thet Win was the second in line of the heads appointed.

In 2004, the Department was headed by Daw Swe Swe Hnin supported by nine tutors to implement the Myanmar course for 1st MBBS with other commitments of family Medicine and TPPD.